Look at me Now

1505448_10202942521794450_958011181_n

I began this blog ten weeks ago with a big cup of coffee in hand, staring blankly at the page in front of me. Never having blogged before, I was nervous, but through out this time I have become more confident in the weekly hobby. I still have a lot to learn but…hey this is a start. It has opened me up to so many different sources for news, data, research. I have to say that The Atlantic has been my favorite publisher. The articles are both informative but personable. The data and statistics they collect are outstanding and really helps to argue their point. This is how you persuade me, evidence.

I have really dove into the subject of women in communications. It is clear that there is much more to be done in the office to support gender equality as well as discrimination. It is a cultural issue which takes time and presence to move forward.

My goal is to write at lease once a week or every two weeks. Being in school and working, I hope I will be able to commit because it has become my new favorite hobby. Why I never did it before beats me.

Leave a Reply

